Fundraising project

Lauf dich fit!

The Bayerische Leichtathletik Verband e.V. (BLV) has set itself the task of motivating children and young people to do more sport and of supporting teachers in the organisation of sports lessons. (BLV) has made it its mission to motivate children and young people to do more sport and to support teachers in designing physical education lessons. The "Lauf dich fit" project has been running in Bavarian schools since 2015. The aim is for children and young people to gain the ability to take part in running challenge at school - also in partnership with Bavarian athletics clubs- to be able to run persistently for 15, 30 or 45 minutes without walking breaks.

All for a good cause
Why we run

Alternate education, homeschooling, lockdown - last year, children and young people spent most of their time at home. In the process, one thing often came up short: exercise. Whether it was the way to school or sports lessons, everyday exertion was missing and the sports club also had to keep its doors closed. Yet physical activity not only helps to prevent obesity and promote health, it is also beneficial for concentration and performance in class.

Schools
Schoolchildren 2021
Schoolchildren until now

Unusual situations - creative measures

The special thing about this year: due to homeschooling and alternating lessons as well as restrictions in physical education, the project "Lauf dich fit" cannot be carried out everywhere as usual. So that the children can still train for the big Challenge Days and be fully prepared, there will be a training camp for the first time. 

In order to make this as easy as possible for students and parents, the Munich Marathon Foundation, in cooperation with the BLV, has come up with a digital solution. The students are provided with exercises that they can watch on video and then practise. In an accompanying exercise book, they record how many repetitions they have completed per week. The booklet also contains tips and tricks as well as help on the topic of nutrition. In this way, they can train for the upcoming sporting challenge and are well prepared for the final challenge of running for 15, 30 or 45 minutes at a time.

 

 

The Munich Marathon Foundation "München Marathon Stiftung" supports the "Lauf dich fit" project for the second time. Because especially in this time, it is extremely important to show children and young people how much fun sport and exercise are, even away from the sports club. Children's health is particularly at risk in the lockdown and unfortunately they are often forgotten in the measures. For this reason, the non-profit Munich Marathon Foundation has decided to collect donations for the "Lauf dich fit" project as part of the Virtual OSTERMARATHON 2021 and thus support children and young people. In addition to the digital realisation, the foundation will also take care of the trophies for the winners as well as all other prizes and certificates for the students.

Lauf dich fit

Fotos

Spendenprojekt

Lauf dich fit!

Der Bayerische Leichtathletik Verband e.V. (BLV) hat es sich
zur Aufgabe gemacht, Kinder und Jugendliche zu mehr Sport zu motivieren und Lehrkräfte bei der Gestaltung des Sportunterrichts zu unterstützen. Bereits seit 2015 läuft das Projekt „Lauf dich fit“ an Bayerischen Schulen. Ziel ist es, dass Kinder und Jugendliche die Fähigkeit erlangen, nach einer mehrwöchigen Übungs- bzw. Trainingsphase im Rahmen des Schulsportunterrichts an einer
Lauf-Challenge der Schule – auch in Partnerschaft mit Bayerische Leichtathletikvereinen – 15, 30 oder 45 Minuten ohne Gehpausen ausdauernd laufen zu können.

Alle für den guten Zweck
Warum wir Laufen

Wechselunterricht, Homeschooling, Lockdown – das letzte Jahr haben Kinder und Jugendliche vor allem zuhause verbracht. Dabei kam häufig eines zu kurz: die Bewegung. Denn ob Schulweg oder Sportunterricht, alltägliche Anstrengungen blieben aus und auch der Sportverein musste die Türen geschlossen lassen. Dabei hilft sportliche Betätigung nicht nur Übergewicht vorzubeugen und die Gesundheit zu fördern, auch für die Konzentration und die Leistungsfähigkeit im Unterricht ist Sport förderlich.

Schulen
SchülerInnen 2021
TeilnehmerInnen bisher

Ungewöhnliche Umstände - kreative Maßnahmen

Das Besondere in diesem Jahr: aufgrund von Homeschooling und Wechselunterricht sowie Einschränkungen im Sportunterricht kann das Projekt „Lauf dich fit“ nicht überall, wie gewohnt durchgeführt werden. Damit die Kinder trotzdem auf die großen Challenge Days hintrainieren können, um top vorbereitet zu sein gibt es erstmals ein Trainingscamp. 

Um das den Schülern und auch Eltern so einfach wie möglich zu machen, hat sich die Gemeinnützige München Marathon Stiftung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem BLV eine digitale Lösung einfallen lassen. Die Schüler bekommen Übungen zur Verfügung gestellt, welche sie via Video anschauen und im Anschluss nachmachen können. In einem dazugehörigen Übungsbuch halten sie fest, wie viele Wiederholungen sie pro Woche geschafft haben. Zudem finden sich Tipps und Tricks sowie Hilfestellungen zum Thema Ernährung in diesem Heft. So können sie für die bevorstehende sportliche Herausforderung trainieren sind sie auf die Abschluss-Challenge, und zwar 15, 30 oder 45 Minuten am Stück zu laufen, bestens vorbereitet.

 

 

Die Gemeinnützige München Marathon Stiftung unterstützt das Projekt „Lauf dich fit“ nun zum zweiten Mal. Denn gerade in dieser Zeit ist es extrem wichtig Kindern und Jugendlichen auch abseits des Sportvereins zu zeigen, wie viel Spaß Sport und Bewegung machen. Die Gesundheit der Kinder ist besonders im Lockdown gefährdet und leider werden sie häufig bei den Maßnahmen vergessen. Aus diesem Grund hat sich die Gemeinnützige München Marathon Stiftung dazu entschlossen im Rahmen des Virtual OSTERMARATHON 2021 spenden für das Projekt „Lauf dich fit“ zu sammeln und somit Kinder und Jugendliche zu unterstützen. Neben der digitalen Realisierung kümmert sich die Stiftung zudem um die Pokale für die Gewinner sowie alle weiteren Preise und Urkunden für die Schüler.

Lauf dich fit

Fotos